top of page

Assignment #19: Capstone Update

This week, I have been working on gathering some additional information for my capstone project. I found Milan Eye Center’s YouTube channel and have been watching the videos that are used to inform patients on their upcoming surgery. My research so far has indicated that informative videos are one of the most effective ways to reduce patients’ preoperative anxiety, so I wanted to watch these videos to discover what they include. Additionally, there are multiple testimonial videos in which a patient explains their experience with the procedure they had. I wanted to also watch these because generally a patient’s mind can be put at ease after hearing another patient’s success story. I am considering showing one of these videos as an example to supplement my presentation. The last task I want to get done this week is add my essential question tab, about me tab, and annotated bibliography tab.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page